Deva Vegan Vitamin D 2400 IU 90 Ct
Deva Vegan Vitamin D 2400 IU is 100% animal-free and guaranteed for purity, freshness, and labeled potency. Remember all DEVA Products are 100% vegan, vegetarian and are registered by the Vegan Society, the non-profit organization that actually invented the word “vegan”.
Deva Vegan Vitamin D – 2400 IU – Benefits:
- This product does NOT contain animal products, derivatives, or byproducts. Certified Vegan by the Vegan Society
- 100% Vegetarian
- Ergocalciferol is the only type of Vitamin D used in this high-quality product
- Vitamin D2
- Free of GMOs, yeast, gluten, wheat, preservatives, sugar, soy, and salt.
Suggested Use: For adults take one (1) tablet daily with food, or as directed by your healthcare provider.
Vitamin D Information
Scientists have found that people who live in cool climates -whether omnivore, vegetarian or vegan- are more prone to vitamin D deficiency due to insufficient sun exposure. All this is in spite of the fact that some fish contain vitamin D and, most milk, cheese, and ice cream are fortified with Vitamin D for those who follow an omnivore or a vegetarian diet. For vegans rules are the same. People who do not get adequate sun exposure or Vitamin D fortified/rich foods are at the risk of developing Vitamin D deficiency unless they supplement.*
People with limited sun exposure may also consider supplementation, especially if they are home-bound and live in Northern Latitudes. People with dark skin may not get enough Vitamin D in their system if their sun exposure is limited. Those with fat malabsorption may need to be supplemented with vitamin D and other fat-soluble vitamins.*
Since Vitamin D is also an important factor in healthy bone metabolism maintaining normal Vitamin D levels is recommended by many nutritionists and health professionals.*
If you want to know more about The GreenLine Market standards, visit “Our Standards” page.
Country of origin: United States of America
is dairy free: yes
is gluten-free: yes
is fairtrade item: yes
is wheat free: yes
is yeast free: yes
Size: 90 tab
Pack of: 1
Selling unit: each
Ingredients: Vitamin D2 (Ergocalciferol).
Other ingredients: Cellulose, stearic acid, croscarmellose sodium, vegetable stearate, dicalcium phosphate, silicon dioxide. (All of the ingredients are from plant or mineral sources)
Warnings: Store in a cool, dry place. Tamper Evident: Do not use if imprinted seal under cap is broken. Keep out of reach of children.
Disclaimer: These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.
Keywords: vegan vitamins, how do vegans get protein, what can vegans eat, best vegan multivitamin, vegan and vegetarian, vegan supplements, vegan multivitamin, what do vegans eat, vegan diet, best vegan vitamins.